Gotta Start Somewhere

NOTE: If you’re currently unemployed and you haven’t seen it yet, check out my Note About Employment.

We all have things to do. And those of us that have ever gotten things done know that the key to doing it is to start. And that’s what I’m doing here. I know that if I want to make a blog, I have to start writing a blog. And I know that if there’s more than one thing that you want to get done, you better write everything down so that you don’t forget anything.

That’s what my wife and I decided to do just that. We sat together and made a list of all the things that we want to make happen in our lives. I’ve decided to dub this my Life List:

  • Finish School
  • Advance in Career
  • Buy a House
  • Learn to Play Guitar
  • Complete Nuzlocke Quest
  • Write an Album
  • Write a Book
  • Have Another Baby
  • Make Time for Painting/Coloring
  • Take More Family Trips
  • Plant a Vegetable Garden
  • Learn to Bake/Cook
  • Build a Recipe Book
  • Create a Personal Haven
  • Create Exercise Group
  • Start Exercise Routine
  • Have an Active Life
  • Take 1 Nap a Week
  • Setup a “Laundry Day”
  • Buy Another Car

So now that we have this list, we’re good to go. Everything will get done and all our dreams will come true, right?

NO!

Having just a list is nothing. If I made this list and walked away, nothing on this list would ever get done. If you make your Life List remember that it also takes planning, strategizing, and work to get things done.

From here, we’ll start looking into ways to help you do all the planning and work to accomplish this. We’ll also look at another type of list that is designed to keep you motivated and moving through your lists.

Leave a comment